Scott County Catholic Schools, a consortium of K-12 Catholic schools in Davenport and Bettendorf Iowa, is pleased to announce the launch of its new website:

The website will serve as the first step for all families seeking to take advantage of the many benefits afforded to students attending any of the five Catholic educational institutions based in Scott County, Iowa.

SCCSIOWA.ORG is the new online home for Scott County Catholic Schools,” said Scott County Catholic Schools Strategic Plan Co-leader Andy Craig. “Our goal with the new website is to have all of the information about our Catholic schools in one place.”

The website includes information on each of the five SCCS schools and eight supporting parishes (Holy Family, Our Lady of Lourdes, Our Lady of Victory, Sacred Heart, St. Alphonsus, St. Anthony’s, St. John Vianney, and St. Paul the Apostle), along with videos and links to social media. Visitors to the site will have access to the latest SCCS news and can also signup for the SCCS quarterly e-newsletter.

The group is also excited to announce the debut of its new logo, which features a navy blue circle emblem outlined in yellow that is adorned with a Latin cross, and set upon a shield. The new logo incorporates the color palettes of the five schools composing the Scott County Catholic Schools organization – Assumption High School, All Saints Catholic School, John F. Kennedy Catholic School, Lourdes Catholic School, and St. Paul the Apostle Catholic School.

Scott County Catholic Schools Logo

“We wanted to use colors that reflect our Catholic identity and culture of excellence, therefore we chose Catholic School jumper patterns as inspiration,” said Ryan Harmsen, CEO of No Coast Social, and one of the main designers of the new logo. “So when someone sees the logo, they are instantly taken back to growing up in Catholic schools.”

A social media presence has been established across Facebook, Twitter and Instagram – those interested can follow SCCS on Facebook at, and on Twitter and Instagram: @sccs_iowa, for the latest news and happenings at SCCS schools.

“The creation of the logo and establishment of the website and social media are some of the early steps in the regionalization process,” said Rosie Barton, the group’s other Co-leader. “Other areas of work include finances and plans for how to best structure the new school system.”

A New Model for Scott County Catholic Schools

Beginning in January 2020, Catholic leaders in the Scott County, Iowa, community began the process of forming a regionalized school system to better serve K-12 students in Davenport and Bettendorf Iowa, and throughout the Iowa-Illinois Quad Cities area.

Upon completion, the regionalized schools model will lead to even greater educational and spiritual benefits to students and families including enhanced program offerings, improved efficiencies and resource sharing, common tuition rates, updated facilities, as well as competitive compensation and benefits packages for attracting and retaining top-level teachers, administrators and staff.

Recent Progress

A committee composed of 16 Catholic parishioners from Davenport and Bettendorf was formed in January, and has been followed by monthly subcommittee group sessions involving work on three separate strategic areas: Communication & Marketing, Finance, and Structure & Governance.

The Structure & Governance subcommittee members are: Michael Byrne (Partner at Lane & Waterman), Julie C. Delaney, PhD. (Principal at St. Paul the Apostle Catholic School), Rob Edel (COO/CFO and minority owner of Mutual Med), Carol Foster (Handicapped Development Center), and Rosie Salazar (John Deere).

Members of the Finance subcommittee includes: Linda Duffy (former Assumption High School president), Nicole L. Gartner (former CFO of the Diocese of Davenport), Carey S. Jones (Assumption High School), Chad Manternach (VP at Quad City Bank & Trust), Brian Nikulski (President of Nikulski Financial, Inc.), and Penny Trier (Assumption High School).

Lastly, the Communication & Marketing subcommittee is composed of: Debbie Anselm (Publisher of the Quad-City Times, the Dispatch-Argus, and Muscatine Journal), Thomas J. Daniel (President of The Daniel Company), Jordan Gizzarelli (Assumption High School), Ryan Harmsen (CEO of No Coast Media), and Beth Tinsman (CEO and Founder of Twin State Technical Services).